Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
29 November 2018
 

The Rip

The new novel from the critically acclaimed, bestselling author of Wimmera. An urban crime novel that slowly and masterfully hooks you in … then shocks with the horrific crime and... Read more
 

Please complete our pre-Christmas survey

Books+Publishing is currently conducting its annual pre-Christmas survey of booksellers and publishers. Please take a few minutes to complete the survey online. Booksellers If you are a bookseller, please complete... Read more

HEDS hires 20 new warehouse staff to address delays x

Australian booksellers have been experiencing slower than usual order turnaround times from HarperCollins Entertainment Distribution Services (HEDS), as the Christmas retailing period gets underway. In an email dated 27 November,... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Copyright Agency awards record $240,000 in fellowships

The Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund has awarded a total of $240,000 for three fellowships. Melbourne writer Jeff Sparrow was awarded the $80,000 author fellowship for his project ‘Thinking Differently: Other... Read more

The Next Chapter mentors announced

The recipients of the 2018 Next Chapter grants for developing writers, each worth $15,000, have been matched with their mentors, who will work with them over 12 months to help... Read more

Rooney wins novel of the year at 2018 Irish Book Awards

The winners of the 2018 Irish Book Awards have been announced. Chosen from shortlists announced in October, the winners include: Novel of the year Normal People (Sally Rooney, Faber) Popular... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share