Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
4 December 2018

‘Deep Time Dreaming’ wins John Mulvaney Book Award

Billy Griffiths’ Deep Time Dreaming: Uncovering Ancient Australia (Black Inc.) has won the John Mulvaney Book Award, which recognises significant contributions to the publication of Australian archaeology. Deep Time Dreaming,... Read more

PRH sells ‘Kensy and Max’ series to US in four-book deal

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has sold North American rights to Jacqueline Harvey’s children’s book series ‘Kensy and Max’ to Kane Miller Publishers. The four-book deal was brokered by Rights... Read more

Online store for self-published kids’ books runs as pilot project

A new online store for self-published Australian picture books has launched as a pilot project. Self-published author Suzanne Barton launched the retail pilot, called Top Indie Kids’ Books, as a... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Frey wins Bad S-x in Fiction Award

US author James Frey has received the 2018 Bad S-x in Fiction Award, the Literary Review’s annual prize for ‘poorly written, perfunctory or redundant passages of sexual description in modern fiction’.... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share