Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
16 January 2019

Indie Book Awards 2019 shortlists announced

Leading Edge Books has announced the 2019 Indie Book Awards shortlists, for the best Australian books published in 2018. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Fiction The Lost Man (Jane... Read more

Berbay sells three Canty picture books in China x

Berbay Publishing has sold simplified Chinese rights to three picture books in John Canty’s ‘Heads and Tails’ series to Dook. The series—comprising Heads and Tails, Heads and Tails Insects and... Read more

Self-published Aussie novel longlisted for Republic of Consciousness Prize

Brisbane author Nicholas John Turner’s debut self-published novel Hang Him When He Is Not There has been longlisted for the Republic of Consciousness Prize, reports the Bookseller. Turner’s novel, which was sold... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

More guests boycott Dubai lit fest, protest human rights abuses in UAE

Former Irish president and former UN human rights commissioner Mary Robinson is the latest guest to pull out of the Emirates Airline Festival of Literature, following concerns about human rights... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share