Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
17 January 2019
 

We Must Be Brave

Spanning the sweep of the twentieth century, We Must Be Brave is a luminous and profoundly moving novel about the people we rescue and the ways in which they rescue us back.... Read more
 

Writers, literary festivals among OzCo funding recipients x

Eighteen writers and literary festival organisations were among the recipients of the Australia Council’s latest grants round, which awarded $6.6 million to almost 200 projects, including career development, regional touring... Read more

Alex Adsett agency lands multi-territory book deal for debut picture book

Alex Adsett Literary Agency has sold rights in multiple territories to the debut picture book by Brisbane-based graphic designer Robert Hendersen. I See, I See is described as an immersive, hands-on... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

‘Oliver’s Grumbles’ sold into China in small press’ first overseas rights sale

Queensland-based small press Yellow Brick Books (YBB) has sold Chinese and Korean rights to Oliver’s Grumbles (Yvonne Mes, illus by Giuseppe Poli) in the emerging publisher’s first overseas rights deal. Negotiated by... Read more

Print book sales in Canada remain flat in 2018

Print book sales in Canada have remained flat in 2018, with backlist books still dominating the market (60%) and nonfiction sales up slightly more than fiction, the same as in... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share