Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
22 January 2019

ASA ‘outraged’ by unauthorised lending of scanned books

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has joined with international authors’ associations in condemning the activities of the Internet Archive’s Open Library in its unlicensed lending of scanned copies of... Read more

Marinov moves to ABA x

Galina Marinov will take up the newly created role of member services development manager at the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA), where she will work on creating new ABA services. Marinov... Read more

Two Garth Nix novels to A&U; US and UK rights sold

Allen & Unwin has acquired ANZ rights to two new fantasy novels by Garth Nix, with US and UK rights also selling in a two-book deal. Angel Mage, a high... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Berbay sells board book series to US, UK

Berbay Publishing has sold North American and UK rights to a series of three board books by Tokyo-based illustrator Chihiro Takeuchi. Catherine Drayton from InkWell Management sold North American and... Read more

French bookshop chain Furet du Nord buys competitor Decitre

In France, the Furet du Nord chain of bookshops has confirmed it has bought its competitor the Decitre group, reports the Bookseller. Based in the city of Lille, Furet du Nord... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share