Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
25 January 2019

No ‘Daily’ on Monday

Please note that, due to the Australia Day holiday in lieu on Monday, the next Daily newsletter will be published on Tuesday, 29 January.

Book sales up marginally in 2018; five Australian titles in top 10 x

Book sales grew marginally in Australia in 2018, with like-for-like growth up 1.3% in volume and 1.4% in value on the previous year, according to Nielsen BookScan. This is the... Read more

Scriven wins Margaret River Short Story Competition

Writer Kit Scriven has won the 2019 Margaret River Short Story Competition for his story ‘We’ll Stand in That Place’. Catherine Noske came in second place with her story ‘Thylacine’,... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Dymocks launches Wiggles shop

Chain retailer Dymocks has become the new retail partner for children’s entertainment group the Wiggles, offering a range of books and merchandise via a dedicated online store. Dymocks negotiated a... Read more

Wattpad launches data-driven publishing division

In the US, online storytelling platform Wattpad is launching a publishing division called Wattpad Books. Producing both print and ebooks, Wattpad Books will launch its list in September 2019 with... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share