Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
6 February 2019

 

Transit Lounge sells ‘Soon’ to UK in two-book deal; acquires first kids’ book

Transit Lounge has sold world English-language rights (ex ANZ) to Soon (Lois Murphy) in a two-book deal to UK independent publisher Titan. Soon, which is loosely based on the true... Read more
 

 

Hager wins Margaret Mahy Medal

Wellington-based author Mandy Hager has won the 2019 Storylines Margaret Mahy Medal, presented annually for lifetime achievement and distinguished contribution to New Zealand children’s literature. Hager is the author of... Read more
 

 

‘The Trauma Cleaner’ longlisted for Wellcome Book Prize

Sarah Krasnostein’s The Trauma Cleaner: One Woman’s Extraordinary Life in Death, Decay and Disaster (Text) has been longlisted for the UK’s Wellcome Book Prize. The annual prize, worth £30,000 (A$53,720),... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

All-women shortlist announced for inaugural Selfies Awards

In the UK, BookBrunch has announced the shortlist for the inaugural Selfies Awards for a self-published novel. The new prize was unveiled in December 2018, and aims to ‘discover new talent... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share