Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
12 February 2019

‘Catching Teller Crow’ sold to UK, US x

UK and US rights to Ambelin and Ezekiel Kwaymullina’s YA novel Catching Teller Crow (A&U) have been sold to Penguin Children’s Books UK and Knopf respectively. The book will be published in... Read more

Full program announced for IPEd National Editors Conference 2019

The full program has been announced for the Institute of Professional Editors’ (IPEd) National Editors Conference, which runs from 8-10 May in Melbourne. Running under the theme ‘Beyond the page’,... Read more

Tan’s ‘Rubik’ optioned for film x

Brio Books has sold the film option to Elizabeth Tan’s debut novel Rubik to Australian production company Photoplay. Photoplay develops projects in film, television, web and virtual reality, and is known for its... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

French media company Vivendi buys publisher

French media company Vivendi has bought French-language publisher Editis from Spanish owner Planeta in a deal that values the business at €900 million ($A1.4bn), reports BookBrunch. Editis is the second-largest... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share