Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 February 2019

VIPs announced for SWF 2019

The Australia Council for the Arts has announced the guests attending the 2019 Visiting International Publishers (VIPs) program, to be held alongside the Sydney Writers’ Festival in late April and... Read more
 

 

Walker signs global deal for Maggie O’Farrell’s first children’s book x

The Walker Books Group has acquired the first children’s book by Northern Irish novelist Maggie O’Farrell in a global rights deal. Agent and director at A M Heath Victoria Hobbs... Read more
 

Hardie Grant acquires Turnbull memoir

Hardie Grant Books has acquired world rights to a memoir by former Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull. The book is described as ‘an in-depth and definitive narrative of Turnbull’s prime ministership... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bestsellers: ‘The Rosie Result’ at number three x

Three fiction titles are new to the top 10 bestsellers chart this week, with Graeme Simsion’s final book in the Rosie trilogy of romantic comedies, The Rosie Result (Text), debuting at number three. Two... Read more
 

Simon & Schuster sales flat in 2018

Simon & Schuster worldwide revenues fell marginally from US$830 million (A$1.16bn) in 2017 to US$825 million (A$1.15bn) in 2018, reports Publishers Weekly. During 2018 domestic sales in adult and children’s books... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share