Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 February 2019

Jennings, Colpoys longlisted for Carnegie and Kate Greenaway medals

Australian children’s author Paul Jennings and illustrator Allison Colpoys have been longlisted for the UK’s 2019 Carnegie and Kate Greenaway medals respectively. Jennings’ novel A Different Boy (A&U), illustrated by Australian artist... Read more
 

 

Big Sky lands 17-book deal for US rights

Big Sky Publishing has sold North American and US territories rights to 17 children’s book titles to independent educational publishing house Rosen Publishing. Set in motion at the 2018 Frankfurt... Read more
 

UQP acquires Khatun, Whittaker, Elvery x

UQP has announced a number of acquisitions made by publisher Aviva Tuffield across the publisher’s trade, scholarly and poetry lists. Tuffield acquired ANZ rights to Australian-Bangladeshi historian Samia Khatun’s Australianama:... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Germany’s largest wholesaler files for bankruptcy

Germany’s largest book wholesaler and distributor, KNV, has filed for bankruptcy, reports Publishers Weekly. On Thursday, 14 February, the managing directors of companies within the KNV Group filed for bankruptcy,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share