Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
25 February 2019

Dalton wins 2019 MUD Literary Prize for debut fiction

Trent Dalton’s Boy Swallows Universe (Fourth Estate) has won the 2019 MUD Literary Prize, awarded to a debut novel. Dalton receives a cash prize of $3000, which will be presented... Read more

Australian Romance Readers Awards 2018 winners announced

The winners of the 2018 Australian Romance Readers Awards, presented by the Australian Romance Readers Association (ARRA), have been announced, with Kylie Scott named favourite Australian romance author. Scott’s novel... Read more

ABR announces Peter Porter Poetry Prize 2019 shortlist

The shortlist for the 2019 Australian Book Review (ABR) Peter Porter Poetry Prize has been announced. The shortlisted poems are: ‘Dancing with Stephen Hawking’ (John Foulcher) ‘The Mirror Hurlers’ (Ross... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Bestsellers: Fiction dominates highest new entries chart x

This week’s top 10 bestsellers chart is looking very similar to last week’s, with every title in this week’s top 10 also appearing on last week’s chart. The Fast 800... Read more

UK survey shows working class staff feel background adversely affects career

UK publishing industry staff who identify as ‘working class’ believe their background negatively affects their career in various ways, according to a survey conducted by the Bookseller. In a survey... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share