Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 February 2019

James appointed director of UQP

Ben James has been appointed director of the University of Queensland Press (UQP), effective from 25 March. James will replace Jill Eddington, who retired from the position of CEO in... Read more

Rockel wins UWAP Dorothy Hewett Award for an unpublished manuscript

Tasmanian author Angela Rockel has won the 2019 UWA Publishing (UWAP) Dorothy Hewett Award for an unpublished manuscript for her manuscript, ‘Rogue Intensities’. Rockel was chosen from a shortlist of... Read more

Overland announces Judith Wright Poetry Prize shortlist

The shortlist for the 2018 Overland Judith Wright Poetry Prize for new and emerging poets has been announced. The shortlisted poems are: ‘Surfing at black fellas’ (Ross Belton) ‘Post (c)... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Increased Chinese government censorship causes printing delays

The Chinese government has implemented a new, strict policy for checking and restricting content in books that are printed in the country, resulting in delays for publishers worldwide, reports the... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share