Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
27 February 2019

CBCA 2019 Notable Books announced

The Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) has announced its list of Notable Books for 2019. The books in each category are: Older readers Between Us (Clare Atkins, Black Inc.)... Read more

‘Cardinal’ available in Victoria after suppression order lifts

After court suppression orders relating to the trial of Cardinal George Pell were lifted yesterday, 26 February, ABC journalist Louise Milligan’s book Cardinal: The Rise and Fall of George Pell... Read more

Skrzypczak awarded 2019 Kat Muscat Fellowship

Writer and educator Liana Skrzypczak has been awarded the 2019 Kat Muscat Fellowship. Skrzypczak, who was adopted from Korea into an Australian family, will use the fellowship to travel to... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Overland announces Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize shortlist

The shortlist for Overland’s Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize for travel-themed short fiction has been announced. The shortlisted entries are: ‘Kátharsis’ (George Haddad) ‘Folie à Deux’ (Mairead O’Neill) ‘Paper boats’ (Angela... Read more

Pearson reports 9% revenue drop; PRH has ‘solid’ 2018

UK educational publisher Pearson, which owns a 25% stake in Penguin Random House (PRH), has reported company-wide results showing its 2018 revenue fell by 9% to £4.13 billion (A$7.61bn), reports... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share