Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
6 March 2019

Ockham New Zealand Book Awards 2019 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the Ockham New Zealand Book Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Fiction The New Ships (Kate Duignan, Victoria University Press) The Cage... Read more
 

 

A&U acquires Morris-Marr book on Pell

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has acquired world rights to a book by investigative journalist and broadcaster Lucie Morris-Marr, who broke the story in the Herald Sun that Cardinal George Pell... Read more
 

HarperCollins acquires book on Lawyer X x

HarperCollins has acquired world rights to Herald Sun reporters Anthony Dowsley and Patrick Carlyon’s book on Lawyer X, who can now be revealed as Nicola Gobbo. On 1 March Gobbo’s... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read A Lot Books celebrates 30 years

Read A Lot Books, in the WA city of Geraldton, is celebrating its 30th anniversary with giveaways and competitions during the month of March. In its 30 years of operation,... Read more
 

Toney wins inaugural Carter Brown Mystery Writing Award

Wilson Toney’s novel Alibi for a Dead Man has won the inaugural Carter Brown Mystery Writing Award for an unpublished manuscript. Judges praised the novel for its plotting, sharp dialogue... Read more
 

 

‘The Tattooist of Auschwitz’ wins Audie award

The audiobook edition of Heather Morris’ novel The Tattooist of Auschwitz (narrated by Richard Armitage, Bolinda, released in the US by HarperAudio) has won the 2019 Audie Award for fiction.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Two Nobel Prize in Literature awards scheduled for 2019

The Nobel Prize in Literature will be awarded twice this year after the Swedish Academy postponed 2018’s event over a sexual assault scandal, reports the Bookseller. In a statement, the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share