Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
7 March 2019

 

ABIA 2019 longlists announced

The longlists for the Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) have been announced. The titles in each category are: General fiction book of the year Nine Perfect Strangers (Liane Moriarty, Macmillan)... Read more
 

PRH to collectively bargain with editorial, publicity staff

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has agreed to engage in collective bargaining with staff in its editorial and publicity departments. Staff have endorsed the bargaining position and the Media and... Read more
 

 

Readings celebrates 50th anniversary

Melbourne bookshop Readings is celebrating 50 years since establishing its first store. The original Readings bookshop was founded in Carlton in 1969 by Ross Reading, his wife Dot Reading, and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Publishers Publicity Circle launches Melbourne chapter x

After launching in Australia late last year, the Publishers Publicity Circle (PPC), a networking group for book publicists, is opening a Melbourne chapter. Based on the UK model, which has... Read more
 

Storylines announces notable NZ children’s books for 2019

The Storylines Children’s Trust has announced its 2019 Notable Books list for children’s and young adult books published in the previous year. Notable books in each category are: Picture books... Read more
 

UK sales of translated fiction grew in 2018

In the UK, Nielsen Book statistics commissioned by the Man Booker International Prize show that translated fiction sales in the UK grew by 5.5% in 2018, with sales of £20.7... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share