Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
19 March 2019

 

‘Boy Swallows Universe’ wins Book of the Year at 2019 Indie Book Awards

Trent Dalton’s debut novel Boy Swallows Universe (HarperCollins) has been named Book of the Year at the 2019 Indie Book Awards, presented at the Leading Edge Books Conference in Adelaide... Read more
 

PRH, Text, Matilda Bookshop and Farrell’s Bookshop awarded at Leading Edge Books Conference

A number of industry awards were presented at this year’s Leading Edge Books Conference in Adelaide on 18 March. Penguin Random House was named Publisher of the Year, while Text... Read more
 

 

Kissane and Ling win Peter Porter Poetry Prize 2019

The Australian Book Review (ABR) has announced Andy Kissane’s ‘Searching the Dead’ and Belle Ling’s ‘63 Temple Street, Mong Kok’ as the joint winners of the Peter Porter Prize 2019.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Ashleigh Young longlisted for 2019 Folio Prize

New Zealand writer Ashleigh Young has been longlisted for the UK’s £30,000 (A$56,000) Rathbones Folio Prize for her essay collection Can You Tolerate This? (Giramondo). Can You Tolerate This? is a... Read more
 

 

Kinokuniya’s oldest Asian store outside of Japan to close

In Singapore, Japanese bookstore chain Kinokuniya is closing down its oldest branch in Asia outside of Japan, reports the Straits Times. Opened in 1983, Kinokuniya at Liang Court shopping mall... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share