Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
21 March 2019

Report says up to 60 Big W stores could close

Up to 60 Big W stores may be forced to close according to a recent Macquarie Wealth Management report, first reported in the Australian. Woolworths Group, which owns the discount... Read more
 

 

Forthcoming Wood novel sold to US, UK

Charlotte Wood’s forthcoming novel The Weekend (A&U, October) has been sold to Riverhead in the US and Weidenfeld & Nicolson (W&N) in the UK, reports the¬†Bookseller. The novel, Wood’s first... Read more
 

Red Room Poetry expands Poetry in First Languages schools program to QLD, NT, ACT

Red Room Poetry is expanding its Poetry in First Languages (PIFL) program in 2019 to include Queensland, the Northern Territory and the ACT. The PIFL program teaches poetry, music, dance... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

US Christian bookstore chain to close 170 bricks-and-mortar stores

In the US, Christian bookstore chain LifeWay Christian Resources has announced that it will close all 170 of its physical stores by the end of 2019, reports Publishers Weekly. LifeWay... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share