Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
27 March 2019

CBCA Awards 2019 shortlists announced

The shortlists for this year’s Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Older readers Between Us (Clare Atkins, Black... Read more

First AWW from Jo Dyer attracts new audiences; Dalton tops bestsellers x

Adelaide Writers’ Week (AWW) has reported it brought new demographics to the 2019 festival, which ran from 2-7 March 2019. In her first year as AWW director, Jo Dyer said... Read more

Ledden-Lewis wins 2019 Kestin Indigenous Illustrator Award

Bundjalung artist Charmaine Ledden-Lewis has won Magabala Books’ 2019 Kestin Indigenous Illustrator Award. A freelance artist based in Blackheath, NSW, Ledden-Lewis receives $10,000, a mentorship and the opportunity to illustrate... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

MidnightSun acquires debut picture book about pioneer aviator

MidnightSun Publishing has acquired world rights to Beverly McWilliams’ first picture book Born to Fly, illustrated by Timothy Ide. Born to Fly follows the life of Australian farmer Harry Butler,... Read more

Sales, earnings up at PRH in 2018

Penguin Random House (PRH) parent company Bertelsmann has reported a slight rise in sales and earnings at the publisher in 2018, with revenue up 1.9% to €3.4 billion ($A5.37bn) and... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share