Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
2 April 2019

Thirty Big W stores to close

Woolworths will close approximately 30 Big W stores over the next three years, following a review of the chain’s 183 stores, reports ABC News. Two distribution centres in regional Queensland... Read more
 

 

EWF announces 2019 festival ambassadors

The Emerging Writers’ Festival (EWF) has announced the five writers appointed ambassadors for the National Writers’ Conference, which runs from 22-23 June at State Library Victoria. The ambassadors are Katherine... Read more
 

 

Hardie Grant acquires Tim Costello memoir x

Hardie Grant has acquired world rights to a memoir by former CEO of World Vision Australia Tim Costello. The memoir, titled A Lot with a Little, will ‘take readers on... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

McGregor awarded $2000 by Kat Muscat Fellowship Committee

Express Media and the Kat Muscat Custodial Committee have awarded $2000 to Caitlin McGregor, to develop a ‘series of essays around care’. McGregor was highly commended for the 2019 Kat... Read more
 

Leaver, Smith announce new publishing business

In the UK, former Quarto Group CEO Marcus Leaver and former Bonnier Zaffre CEO Mark Smith have launched a new trade publishing business, Welbeck Publishing Group. Based in London, with... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share