Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
3 April 2019

Scribble wins Bologna Prize for children’s publishing

Scribe’s picture-book list, Scribble, has won the Bologna Prize for Best Children’s Publisher of the Year in the Oceania category. Scribble was chosen from a shortlist of four, which included... Read more

Federal government expands asset write-off scheme

The federal government has proposed an expansion of its ‘instant’ tax deduction threshold for small businesses, increasing the asset threshold from $20,000 to $30,000. The eligibility criteria will also be... Read more

Gleeson, James nominated for 2020 Hans Christian Andersen Awards

Libby Gleeson and Ann James have been nominated by IBBY (International Board on Books for Young People) Australia as the Australian candidates for the 2020 Hans Christian Andersen Awards. Gleeson... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Carey shortlisted for 2019 Walter Scott Prize

Peter Carey’s novel A Long Way From Home (Penguin) has been shortlisted for the UK’s Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction. Set in the 1950s, A Long Way From Home... Read more

2019 Dylan Thomas Prize shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2019 International Dylan Thomas Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Friday Black (Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah, riverrun) Folk (Zoe Gilbert, Bloomsbury) In Our Mad and... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share