Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
5 April 2019

Authors, publishers join campaign to resettle Boochani

A number of prominent Australian writers, publishers and journalists have joined a new campaign calling on the federal government to resettle Manus Island-detainee and award-winning author Behrouz Boochani in Australia.... Read more

Griffiths wins 2019 Ernest Scott Prize

Billy Griffiths has won the 2019 Ernest Scott Prize for history for his book Deep Time Dreaming (Black Inc.). Griffiths book was chosen from a shortlist of four books, announced... Read more

Young shortlisted for 2019 Folio Prize

New Zealand writer Ashleigh Young has been shortlisted for the UK’s Rathbones Folio Prize. Her Windham-Campell Prize-winning essay collection Can You Tolerate This? (Giramondo) is one of eight books in... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Leane wins 2019 Red Room Poetry fellowship

Wiradjuri poet and writer Jeanine Leane has won the 2019 Red Room Poetry Fellowship. Chosen from a shortlist of 11 poets, Leane receives a $5000 stipend, a $1000 commission to... Read more

Report finds NZ writers earn $14.5k on average from their writing x

New Zealand writers earn an average of NZ$15,200 (A$14,515) per year from their writing, according to a new report commissioned by Copyright Licensing NZ. The second Writers’ Earnings in New... Read more

International Dublin Literary Award 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the International Dublin Literary Award 2019 has been announced. The 10 shortlisted titles are: Compass (Mathias Énard, trans by Charlotte Mandell, Fitzcarraldo Editions) History of Wolves (Emily... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share