Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
9 April 2019

Scribe acquires Guardian bureau chief’s book on Pell trial x

Scribe has acquired world rights in a pre-empt to a book by the Melbourne bureau chief of the Guardian, Melissa Davey, on the trials of Cardinal George Pell. A Fair... Read more
 

 

Brow Books acquires two Lau novels, Pham debut

Brow Books has acquired world rights to two novels by Jamie Marina Lau. Gunk Baby, which will be published in 2020, follows the character Leen, who has just opened an... Read more
 

 

NewSouth to publish new play series; acquires ‘The 13-Storey Treehouse’ adaptation

NewSouth will publish Richard Tulloch’s playscript The 13-Storey Treehouse as part of its new play series in August 2019. NewSouth said the play ‘brings to life all the imaginative wonders’... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Waterstones staff deliver petition, self-published book with backing of 9000

Staff at UK bookselling chain Waterstones have handed in their petition for a ‘real living wage’, featuring more than 9000 signatures, to the chain’s head office in London, reports the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share