Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
10 April 2019

Laveau-Harvie wins 2019 Stella Prize for debut ‘The Erratics’

Vicki Laveau-Harvie has won the 2019 Stella Prize, worth $50,000, for her memoir The Erratics (Fourth Estate). Judging panel chair Louise Swinn said The Erratics, which tells the story of... Read more

New ambassadors, initiatives for 2019 Australian Reading Hour announced

Australian Reading Hour has announced its ambassadors and several new initiatives for this year’s event, which will be held on 19 September. Mick Elliott, Anthony Field, Karen Manbulloo, Sally Rippin... Read more

Andrada wins Anne Elder Award 2018 for ‘Flood Damages’

Australian Poetry has announced Eunice Andrada as the winner 2018 Anne Elder Award for her collection Flood Damages (Giramondo). The Anne Elder Award, established in 1977, is awarded annually to... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

NZ, Oz writers shortlisted for 2019 Commonwealth Short Story Prize

Two New Zealanders and one Australian writer are among the finalists for the 2019 Commonwealth Short Story Prize. New Zealand writer Maria Samuela was shortlisted for ‘Bluey’, as was Harley... Read more

Man Booker International Prize 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2019 Man Booker International Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Celestial Bodies (Jokha Alharthi, trans by Marilyn Booth, Sandstone Press) The Years (Annie Ernaux, trans by... Read more

ALA publishes list of Top 11 Most Challenged Books in 2018

Alex Gino’s George (Scholastic) was the most challenged or banned title in US libraries, schools and universities in 2018 for its inclusion of a transgender character, according to the American... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share