Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 April 2019

 

ABIA 2019 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) have been announced. The titles in each category are: General fiction book of the year Scrublands (Chris Hammer, A&U) The Lost Flowers... Read more
 

George Robertson Award 2019 winners announced

The winners of the 2019 George Robertson Award, which recognises long and distinguished service to the publishing industry, were announced by the Australian Publishers Association (APA) on 4 April. The... Read more
 

 

Hardie Grant Egmont to publish ‘period guide’ by Yumi Stynes, Melissa Kang

Hardie Grant Egmont has acquired world rights to a guide for pre-teens about getting their period, written by journalist Yumi Stynes and Melissa Kang, the longest-serving expert behind the ‘Dolly... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Meet the ABIA Rising Stars 2019: Alice Wood x

The Australian Book Industry Awards’ (ABIA) Rising Star of the Year is awarded to an emerging talent in Australian publishing who has spent less than 10 years in the industry.... Read more
 

 

Hachette UK opens new distribution centre

Hachette UK CEO David Shelley has opened the company’s new Hely Hutchinson distribution centre in Oxfordshire. The 23,000 sqm building, which Shelley described as ‘the best distribution centre in Europe,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share