Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
16 April 2019

HarperCollins acquires three new McTiernan novels

HarperCollins has acquired ANZ rights to three new books from crime writer Dervla McTiernan, via Tara Wynne at Curtis Brown Australia. The first book in McTiernan’s new deal, which is... Read more
 

Text announces Michael Gifkins Prize for an unpublished novel shortlist

Text Publishing and the New Zealand Society of Authors have announced the shortlist for the 2019 Michael Gifkins Prize for an unpublished novel. The three manuscripts and their authors are:... Read more
 

Wheeler Centre 2019 Hot Desk fellowships announced

The Wheeler Centre has announced the successful applicants for its 2019 Hot Desk Fellowships. This year, the Wheeler Centre is offering three new fellowships for regional and interstate writers, who... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Meet the ABIA Rising Stars 2019: Mark Campbell x

The Australian Book Industry Awards’ (ABIA) Rising Star of the Year is awarded to an emerging talent in Australian publishing who has spent less than 10 years in the industry.... Read more
 

 

Powers wins 2019 Pulitzer Prize for fiction for ‘The Overstory’

In the US, Richard Powers has won the 2019 Pulitzer Prize for fiction for his novel The Overstory (Vintage). The Overstory tells the story of nine strangers brought together by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share