Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
17 April 2019

Ractliffe resigns as Hachette Australia managing director x

Justin Ractliffe has resigned from his role as managing director of Hachette Australia and will leave the company on 1 July. Hachette Australia & New Zealand CEO Louise Sherwin-Stark said... Read more

ABDA Book Design Awards 2019 shortlists announced

The Australian Book Designers Association (ABDA) has announced the shortlists for the 2019 Australian Book Design Awards. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Best designed commercial fiction cover Dinner... Read more

Nugent wins Readings Children’s Book Prize 2019

Carly Nugent has won the 2019 Readings Children’s Book Prize for The Peacock Detectives (Text). Nugent’s title was chosen from a shortlist of six, announced in February. She receives $3000.... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Winners announced for ASA and Copyright Agency Writers’ and Illustrators’ Mentorship Program

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has announced the winners of its 2019 Writers’ and Illustrators’ Mentorship Program. The winners are: Adult fiction Chloe Adams Lou Green Andy Muir Diana... Read more

Meet the ABIA Rising Stars 2019: Sam Cooney x

The Australian Book Industry Awards’ (ABIA) Rising Star of the Year is awarded to an emerging talent in Australian publishing who has spent less than 10 years in the industry.... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share