Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 April 2019
 

Something To Believe In x

A memoir of music, madness and love from the author of the cult classic Pig City. For Andrew Stafford, music was a way up and a way out. There was just one... Read more
 

IPEd, APA to launch guide to inclusive publishing

The Institute of Professional Editors (IPEd) and the Australian Publishers Association (APA) will launch a guide to inclusion and accessibility in the publishing process at the IPEd National Conference on... Read more

PRH Write It! fellowship 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for Penguin Random House (PRH) Australia’s inaugural Write It! fellowship program has been announced. The shortlisted writers and their manuscripts are: Alyse Lloyd for ‘If The Full Moon... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

St Martin’s Press acquires North American, audio rights to ‘Cilka’s Journey’

St Martin’s Press has acquired North American and audio rights to Cilka’s Journey, the sequel to Heather Morris’ bestseller The Tattooist of Auschwitz (Echo). Publishers Weekly reports that St Martin’s... Read more

March bestsellers: ‘Nine Perfect Strangers’ and ‘The Barefoot Investor’ top the charts

New b-format editions have propelled Liane Moriarty’s Nine Perfect Strangers to the top of the Australian fiction bestsellers chart in March and Tim Winton’s The Shepherd’s Hut into sixth place. Also debuting in... Read more

Barakat wins US$50,000 International Prize for Arabic Fiction

Lebanese author Hoda Barakat has won the International Prize for Arabic Fiction (IPAF) for her epistolary novel, The Night Mail (Dar al-Adab), reports the Bookseller. Barakat receives US$50,000 (A$70,470) and... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share