Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
3 May 2019

 

Pan Macmillian and Affirm win at 2019 ABIAs; ‘Boy Swallows Universe’ wins book of the year

The winners of the 2019 Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) were announced in Sydney on 2 May. Pan Macmillan won publisher of the year, while Affirm Press won small publisher... Read more
 

McGraw-Hill and Cengage to merge

Education publishers McGraw-Hill and Cengage have agreed to merge. In an announcement, the publishers said both companies’ boards of directors had signed off on ‘a definitive agreement to combine in... Read more
 

Baker & Taylor to close wholesale retail business

In the US, Baker & Taylor (B&T) has announced that it is closing its retail wholesale business in order to align itself with the education focus of its parent company,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Khaled Lutfi awarded 2019 Prix Voltaire

The International Publishers Association (IPA) has awarded imprisoned publisher Khaled Lutfi the 2019 Prix Voltaire, which supports defenders of freedom to publish. Lutfi is the founder of Cairo-based Tanmia Bookshop... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share