Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
7 May 2019

Labor pledges $2m for inclusive publishing

The Australian Labor Party (ALP) has pledged $2 million for inclusive publishing if it wins government at the federal election on 18 May. In a release outlining the ALP’s plans... Read more
 

 

Ractliffe to study consumer insights, digital data with $15,000 publisher fellowship

The Copyright Agency has announced Hachette Australia managing director Justin Ractliffe as the recipient of its $15,000 publisher fellowship. The fellowship ‘supports the pursuit of innovation and professional development from... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Australian Reading Hour nominated for international literacy award

The Australian Reading Hour is one of six projects shortlisted for the US$10,000 (A$14,340) Joy of Reading Award, established by Systematic and the Next Library conference to recognise initiatives that... Read more
 

REAL Awards 2019 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2019 Reading & Enjoying Australian Literature (REAL) Awards—which act as shortlists for children’s choice book awards in New South Wales (KOALAs), Northern Territory (KROC Awards) and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Dharker turns down British poet laureateship

In the UK, poet Imtiaz Dharker has turned down the British poet laureateship, reports the Guardian. ‘I had to weigh the privacy I need to write poems against the demands... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share