Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
9 May 2019

black&write! Writing Fellowship 2019 winners announced

The 2019 black&write! Fellowships for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander writers have been awarded to Adelaide-based writer Tania Crampton-Larking and Canberra-based writer Lisa Fuller. Crampton-Larking, who returned to her birthplace... Read more

Hachette acquires junior fiction series ‘Kitty is Not a Cat’ in four-book deal

Hachette Australia has acquired world rights to four junior fiction titles based on the children’s television series Kitty Is Not A Cat, via Melanie Ostell Literary. The animated television show,... Read more

NZ writer Harley Hern named Commonwealth Short Story Prize regional winner

New Zealand writer Harley Hern has been named the regional winner for the Pacific in the 2019 Commonwealth Short Story Prize, for her story ‘Screaming’. Hern’s story, about two friends... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

McGraw-Hill projects up to $529m in annual savings after Cengage merger

A McGraw-Hill-issued report for investors has projected annual cost savings of US$285–$370 million (A$407–$529m) annually over three years across McGraw-Hill and Cengage after they merge, reports the Bookseller. About 65%... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share