Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
13 May 2019

Levy steps down at LEG; redundancy announced

The Leading Edge Group (LEG) has announced several changes to its staff, including a redundancy. In an email to suppliers, director of business services Kate Levy announced she would step... Read more

Woollahra Digital Literary Awards 2019 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2019 Woollahra Digital Literary Awards, for writing first published online or electronically, have been announced. Fiction ‘Toot toot’ (Rachel Ang, Going Down Swinging) ‘Osaka’ (Alexander Bennetts,... Read more

Peter Carey Short Story Award 2019 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2019 Peter Carey Short Story Award has been announced. The 14 longlisted stories are: ‘Elisabeth Kubler Ross’ (Paige Clark) ‘Mother’s Arbour’ (Jessica Andretta) ‘Beasley’s Corner’ (Jessica... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Coleman shortlisted for Neukom Institute Literary Arts Awards for speculative fiction

Claire G Coleman has been shortlisted in the debut category of the US-based Neukom Institute Literary Arts Award for speculative fiction, for her novel Terra Nullius (Hachette). The award is... Read more

Bestsellers: Blabey’s latest ‘Bad Guys’ book at number one x

Aaron Blabey’s latest ‘Bad Guys’ book (Episode 9: The Big Bad Wolf, Omnibus) is this week’s number one bestseller, moving up from fifth spot last week to take out the... Read more

Armitage named UK poet laureate

English poet Simon Armitage has been named the UK’s poet laureate, after Imtiaz Dharker turned down the position earlier this month. The Guardian reports that Armitage ‘had no hesitation whatsoever about... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share