Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
15 May 2019

Kidman wins 2019 New Zealand Book Award for fiction

Fiona Kidman has won the NZ$53,000 (A$50,200) fiction prize at the Ockham New Zealand Book Awards for her novel This Mortal Boy (Vintage). Judges said that This Mortal Boy, which... Read more

‘Trace’ longlisted for CWA Gold Dagger for nonfiction

Rachael Brown’s Trace (Scribe) has been longlisted for the UK Crime Writers Association’s (CWA) Gold Dagger for nonfiction. Brown’s true crime book based on the podcast of the same name... Read more

Giramondo acquires artist Carment’s ‘Womerah Lane’ x

Giramondo has acquired world rights to award-winning artist Tom Carment’s illustrated title, Womerah Lane, to be published in October. In Womerah Lane, Carment ‘offers a reportage on his life, as... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Mary Gilmore Award 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2019 Mary Gilmore Award, presented by the Association for the Study of Australian Literature (ASAL) for the best first book of poetry published in the past... Read more

Shortlist announced for inaugural Fogarty Literary Award

Fremantle Press has announced the shortlist for the inaugural Fogarty Literary Award, an unpublished manuscript award for young writers in Western Australia, worth $20,000. The shortlisted manuscripts are: ‘Where the... Read more

Dymocks celebrates 140th anniversary

Dymocks is celebrating its 140th anniversary this year with an anniversary party instore at Dymocks Sydney on 27 May. William Dymock opened the first Dymock’s Book Arcade in Market Street,... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

Edemariam awarded 2019 Ondaatje Prize

In the UK, Guardian journalist Aida Edemariam has won the Royal Society of Literature’s Ondaatje Prize for her memoir The Wife’s Tale: A Personal History (Fourth Estate), which tells the... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share