Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 May 2019

 

Remiger wins 2019 Michael Gifkins Prize

Tom McLean, writing as Tom Remiger, has won the 2019 Michael Gifkins Prize for an unpublished novel for his novel Soldiers. Chosen from a shortlist of three, Soldiers (shortlisted as... Read more
 

Crowdfunding campaign for First Nations and POC Writers Count launched

The First Nations and People of Colour Writers (FNPOC) Count has launched a crowdfunding campaign through the Australian Cultural Fund to cover the cost of its research project. The FNPOC... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers: ‘Boy Swallows Universe’ at number one x

Following an award-winning run this month, Boy Swallows Universe (Trent Dalton, Fourth Estate) has made it to the top of the bestseller chart this week, the first Australian adult novel... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

New US tariffs on Chinese imports to include books

The office of the US Trade Representative (USTR) has issued a notice that books are among the US$300 billion (A$435bn) in Chinese imports set to face a 25% tariff, reports... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share