Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
23 May 2019

 

Christer steps down as PRH publishing director, to be replaced by Ractliffe x

Justin Ractliffe has been appointed Penguin Random House (PRH) ANZ publishing director, replacing Nikki Christer in the role. Christer will step into the new role of publisher at large. Christer... Read more
 

 

‘Boy Swallows Universe’ to be adapted for TV x

Trent Dalton’s Boy Swallows Universe (Fourth Estate) will be adapted as an international television drama, reports Deadline Hollywood. Screen rights to Dalton’s bestselling debut, negotiated on behalf of HarperCollins Australia,... Read more
 

 

Higgie wins inaugural Fogarty Literary Award for ‘The History of Mischief’

Rebecca Higgie has won the inaugural Fogarty Literary Award for an unpublished manuscript for her novel The History of Mischief. Higgie receives a $20,000 cash prize from the Fogarty Foundation... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

IPEd conference 2019: pay rates, copyright discussed

More than 300 delegates attended this year’s National Editors Conference in Melbourne in May, under the theme ‘Beyond the page’. Run by the Institute for Professional Editors (IPEd), the peak... Read more
 

Eight local titles make ALIA most borrowed list 2019

The Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) has partnered with library provider Civica to compile a list of most borrowed books from Australian libraries from April 2018 to March 2019... Read more
 

Wellcome Book Prize suspended after 10 years

In the UK, the Wellcome Book Prize has been suspended after 10 years of being awarded, reports the Bookseller. Founded in 2009 by UK biomedical research charity the Wellcome Trust,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share