Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
27 May 2019

 

‘Goodwood’ to be developed for television

The ABC, along with ABC Studios International, will develop Holly Throsby’s Goodwood (A&U) as a television series. The series will be written by Alison Bell and Sarah Scheller, best known... Read more
 

Sheppard wins $15,000 Kathleen Mitchell Award; Dunk wins $15,000 Dal Stivens Award

Holden Sheppard has been announced as the winner of this year’s Kathleen Mitchell Award, presented biennially to the author aged 30 or under for an outstanding novel or novella. Sheppard... Read more
 

 

Affirm acquires debut thriller; UK, US rights also sold x

Affirm Press has acquired ANZ rights to author Anna Downes’ debut thriller The Safe Place in a two-book deal, with US and UK & Commonwealth rights to the title already... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Fletcher appointed federal arts minister

Paul Fletcher has been appointed Minister for Communications, Cybersafety and the Arts under cabinet changes introduced by Prime Minister Scott Morrison. Fletcher takes over the arts and communications portfolios from... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers: Manson’s ‘Everything is F*cked’ debuts at number one x

Mark Manson’s new self-help book Everything is F*cked (HarperCollins) has debuted at number one on this week’s bestseller chart, while his previous book The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck... Read more
 

 

Shortlist announced for 2019 UK Royal Society Young People’s Book Prize

In the UK, the shortlist for the Royal Society Young People’s Book Prize, recognising the best science books for children, has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: 100 Things to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share