Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
31 May 2019

 

Hachette signs international deal for three new ‘Nevermoor’ books; details for book 3 announced x

Rights to three new books in Jessica Townsend’s ‘Nevermoor’ series have been jointly acquired by Hachette Australia, Hachette Children’s Group UK and Little, Brown Books for Young Readers in the... Read more
 

 

‘The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart’ receives Screen Australia funding x

A television adaptation of Holly Ringland’s novel The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart (Fourth Estate) has received story development funding from Screen Australia. The eight-part series will be produced by... Read more
 

 

Clarke’s ‘The Patchwork Bike’ wins US picture book award

The Patchwork Bike (Maxine Beneba Clarke, illus by Van T Rudd, Lothian) has won the Boston Globe–Horn Book Award in the picture book category. A winner and two honour books... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Four NZ bookshops to receive Puffin grants x

Penguin Random House (PRH) NZ has announced that four New Zealand bookshops will each receive NZ$5000 (A$4707) in funding for children’s reading programs as part of its Puffin bookshop grants... Read more
 

 

‘Normal People’ to be adapted for TV

Sally Rooney’s novel Normal People (Faber) is being adapted into a 12-part half-hour TV series, reports the Guardian. The series is being produced by Element Pictures (The Lobster, The Favourite, Room) in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share