Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
4 June 2019

Copyright Agency announces recipients of Ignite grants

The Copyright Agency has awarded a total of $46,440 to eight authors and three artists, as part of its Cultural Fund’s Ignite grants program. The authors to receive grants, which... Read more
 

 

Croggon, Tuomy, Nou join advisory group for Victorian creative industries

Writer and critic Alison Croggon, spoken word poet and author Abe Nouk, and screenwriter, director and producer Fiona Tuomy are among the 20 Victorians who have been appointed to a... Read more
 

 

Meyer wins UK’s inaugural ‘Mslexia’ Novella Competition

Author Angela Meyer has won the inaugural £1000 (A$1815) Mslexia Novella Competition for Joan Smokes (Contraband). Joan Smokes centres on a young woman who attempts to escape the past by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Berbay sells third Canty ‘Heads and Tails’ picture book to US

Berbay Publishing has sold North American rights to Melbourne author and illustrator John Canty’s Heads and Tails: Underwater to Candlewick Press. This is the third picture book in Canty’s ‘Heads and Tails’... Read more
 

 

Sissay wins 2019 PEN Pinter Prize

In the UK, poet and playwright Lemn Sissay has been awarded the 2019 PEN Pinter Prize. Prize judge Maureen Freely said: ‘In his every work, Lemn Sissay returns to the underworld... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share