Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
5 June 2019

WA Premier’s Book Awards shortlists announced

The shortlists for this year’s Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Premier’s Prize for an emerging writer ($15,000) If I Tell... Read more
 

 

Karskens wins ‘ABR’ 2019 Calibre Prize

Historian Grace Karskens has won the Australian Book Review’s (ABR) 2019 Calibre Prize for her essay ‘Nah Doongh’s Song’. Karskens’ essay examines the ‘unusually long life of one of the... Read more
 

 

YA debut ‘What I Like About Me’ sold to US and France

Jacinta di Mase Management has sold US and Canadian rights to Jenna Guillaume’s YA debut What I Like About Me (Pan) to Peachtree Publishing, and French-language rights to Pocket Jeunesse.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Octopus buys indie publisher Short Books

Octopus Publishing Group, part of Hachette Livre, has acquired independent publisher Short Books for an undisclosed sum, reports the Bookseller. Best known for health and diet publishing, Short Books has... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share