Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
7 June 2019

No ‘Daily’ on Monday

Please note that, due to the Queen’s Birthday holiday on Monday in all states except Queensland and Western Australia, the next Daily newsletter will be published on Tuesday, 11 June.
 

 

Boochani, Kneen, Coleman to contribute to Affirm collection on homelessness

Affirm Press will publish a new ‘profit-for-purpose’ book, an anthology of stories by writers who have experienced homelessness. We Are Here: Stories of home, place and belonging will be edited... Read more
 

 

‘At the End of Holyrood Lane’ wins SCBWI Crystal Kite Award

Children’s picture book At the End of Holyrood Lane (Dimity Powell & Nicky Johnston, EK Books) has won the Australian and New Zealand division of this year’s Crystal Kite Member... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Meet the ABA Young Booksellers of the Year: Simon McDonald from Potts Point Bookshop

In the lead-up to the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) 2019 conference, Books+Publishing spoke to each of the five shortlisted nominees for the Young Bookseller of the Year award ahead of... Read more
 

 

South African publisher awarded AAP International Freedom to Publish Award

In South Africa, NB Publishers has been awarded the Association of American Publishers’ (AAP) International Freedom to Publish Award for its book The President’s Keepers by investigative journalist Jacques Pauw.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share