Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 June 2019
 

Faber Writing Academy course x

From the writing school inside Australia’s leading independent publishing house comes Your Brilliant Writing Career, a new symposium designed for early career writers. Symposium leader Fiona Wright, author of four... Read more
 

 

Morrissey, Cunningham, Wood awarded in 2019 Queen’s Birthday Honours

A number of Australian authors and industry figures were recognised in this year’s Queen’s Birthday Honours. Di Morrissey, author of 25 novels and five children’s books, was awarded a Member... Read more
 

Ngaio Marsh Award 2019 longlist announced

The longlist for this year’s Ngaio Marsh Award for New Zealand crime fiction has been announced, featuring a work begun by Ngaio Marsh herself during the Second World War. Marsh’s... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bestsellers: ‘Dark Emu’ and ‘Young Dark Emu’ in charts x

Boy Swallows Universe (Trent Dalton, Fourth Estate) has reclaimed the top spot on this week’s bestseller chart, relegating last week’s number one, Everything is F*cked (Mark Manson, HarperCollins), to second.... Read more
 

Barnes & Noble sold to Waterstones owner Elliott Advisors

In the US, hedge fund Elliott Advisors has agreed to buy bookselling chain Barnes & Noble (B&N), reports Publishers Weekly. Under the agreement, Elliott will acquire B&N for US$6.50 per... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share