Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 June 2019

 

Daddo, Phommavanh, Bancks among participants in Littlescribe co-author program

Online literacy platform Littlescribe has announced its co-author program and participating authors. Authors Andrew Daddo, Oliver Phommavanh, Katrina McKelvey, Tristan Bancks, Deborah Abela and Andreea Kindryd have signed up to... Read more
 

Overland adds youth categories to Fair Australia Prize

Literary journal Overland will add two new categories for youth entries to its Fair Australia Prize this year. Sponsored by Maurice Blackburn Lawyers, the two new categories are for the... Read more
 

 

Transit Lounge acquires new novel from Krauth

Transit Lounge has acquired world rights to Kirsten Krauth’s new novel Almost a Mirror in a deal brokered by Jo Butler. Recently shortlisted for the Penguin Literary Prize, Almost a... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

CBCA conference 2019 highlights children’s humour writing x

Around 320 delegates attended the Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) conference in Canberra from 31 May to 2 June, where children’s humour writing was a major focus. The 13th... Read more
 

 

Meet the ABA Young Booksellers of the Year: Aisling Lawless from Dymocks Joondalup

In the lead-up to the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) 2019 conference, Books+Publishing spoke to each of the five shortlisted nominees for the Young Bookseller of the Year award ahead of... Read more
 

Analysis of bestselling UK picture books shows ‘concerning’ lack of diversity

In the UK, an analysis of bestselling picture books has found for the second year running that the most popular illustrated children’s books are dominated by male characters and feature... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share