Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
19 June 2019

A&U launches new children’s imprint

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has created a new children’s imprint, Albert Street Books. Albert Street Books will have a commercial focus and will publish books for babies to 12-year-olds. A&U... Read more
 

 

Hachette acquires 2017 Richell Prize winner ‘State Highway One’

Hachette Australia has acquired ANZ rights to Sam Coley’s State Highway One, via Grace Heifetz at Curtis Brown. Coley’s entry of the same name won the 2017 Richell Prize for... Read more
 

 

Meet the ABA Young Booksellers of the Year: Eadie Allen from the Sun Bookshop

In the lead-up to the Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) 2019 conference, Books+Publishing spoke to each of the five shortlisted nominees for the Young Bookseller of the Year award ahead of the winner announcement on... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

May bestsellers: ‘Boy Swallows Universe’ and ‘The Barefoot Investor’ still on top x

Trent Dalton’s multi-award-winning Boy Swallows Universe remains at the top of the Australian fiction bestsellers chart in May, while Scott Pape’s The Barefoot Investor shows no signs of relinquishing the... Read more
 

 

Acevedo, Morris win 2019 Carnegie, Greenaway medals

The UK Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (CILIP) has announced the winners of the 2019 Carnegie and Kate Greenaway medals. Dominican-American writer and slam poet Elizabeth Acevedo won... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share