Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
21 June 2019

 

BWF 2019 program announced

The program has been announced for the 2019 Brisbane Writers Festival (BWF), which runs from 5–8 September. Over 160 writers will appear at the festival, which in recognition of the... Read more
 

 

Naher, Heifetz announce new literary agency

Agents Gaby Naher of The Naher Agency and Grace Heifetz of Curtis Brown Australia have partnered to form a new literary agency called Left Bank Literary. Launching on 1 July... Read more
 

 

A&U acquires rights to International Man Booker winner ‘Celestial Bodies’ x

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has acquired ANZ rights to Jokha Alharthi’s Celestial Bodies, winner of the 2019 International Man Booker Prize, from Claire Roberts at Claire Roberts Global Literary Mangement,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

ANU launches Australian Common Reader database

Researchers from the Australian National University (ANU) have launched a searchable database of Australian library records spanning 1861 to 1928. The Australian Common Reader website provides a snapshot of the... Read more
 

PEN America condemns death of Uighur author following detention in Chinese camp

PEN America has condemned the death of prominent Uighur writer Nurmuhammad Tohti, who died after being held in one of Xinjiang’s internment camps, reports the Guardian. Tohti, aged 70, had... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share