Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
25 June 2019

 

Former Finch staff launch Bad Apple Press

Two former Finch Publishing staff have launched Bad Apple Press, a ‘boutique’ publisher of local nonfiction specialising in memoir. Bad Apple Press was founded by former Finch managing editor Samantha... Read more
 

 

‘A Room Called Earth’ sold to US, Canada

North American rights to Victoria-based writer Madeleine Ryan’s forthcoming debut novel A Room Called Earth have been sold to Penguin Random House USA imprint Penguin Press. Rights were sold by... Read more
 

 

The Lifted Brow & RMIT non/fictionLab Prize for Experimental Nonfiction longlist announced

Melbourne-based literary magazine The Lifted Brow and RMIT’s non/fictionLab have announced the longlist for their Prize for Experimental Nonfiction. The longlisted writers and their works are: Warwick Newnham, for ‘The Mash’... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

US book market contracts slightly for fifth year in a row

The Association of American Publishers’ (AAP) annual StatShot report on the US book industry, published on 21 June, found the total US book market to have contracted slightly for the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share