Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 June 2019

 

Shortlist for 2019 National Biography Award announced

The State Library of New South Wales (SLNSW) has announced the shortlist for the 2019 National Biography Award, worth a total of $42,000. The shortlisted works are: No Friend But... Read more
 

 

Hachette acquires local rights to debut thriller

Hachette Australia has acquired ANZ rights to Gold Coast-based author Allie Reynolds’ debut novel Shiver, in partnership with Headline UK. Headline’s fiction publishing director Jennifer Doyle won a 10-way auction... Read more
 

 

Dr Karl returns to ABC Books in three-book deal x

ABC Books has acquired three new books by Dr Karl Kruszelnicki in a deal negotiated by Jeanne Ryckmans of the Cameron Creswell Agency. The deal marks Kruszelnicki’s move back to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

O’Sullivan wins 2019 Rachel Funari Prize for Fiction

Jane O’Sullivan has won the 2019 Lip magazine Rachel Funari Prize for Fiction for her short story ‘Limpet Teeth’. Judge Melanie Joosten said O’Sullivan’s piece, chosen from a shortlist of 10,... Read more
 

 

May bestsellers: ‘Alpacas with Maracas’ tops picture book chart x

Over one million children in schools, libraries and bookshops across Australia participated in this year’s National Simultaneous Storytime on 22 May, so it was no surprise to see the chosen... Read more
 

UK publishing revenue down two percent in 2018 x

The UK Publishers Association (PA) has found the UK publishing industry’s revenues in 2018 fell two percent on the previous year, with a five percent drop in print book sales,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Keefe, Burns win 2019 Orwell Prize

In the UK, two authors writing about the conflict in Northern Ireland have been awarded £3000 each (A$5470) as part of the Orwell Prize, reports the Guardian. Patrick Radden Keefe,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share