Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
2 July 2019

 

Thames & Hudson to open Sydney office; Heath to join as associate publisher

Thames & Hudson (T&H) has announced an expansion of its Australian publishing division, with former Melbourne University Publishing (MUP) executive publisher Sally Heath to join the company as associate publisher... Read more
 

 

A&U acquires local rights to C S Pacat YA trilogy

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has acquired ANZ rights to C S Pacat’s YA trilogy ‘Dark Rise’. In the trilogy, which is set in an alternate London, ‘the heroes and villains... Read more
 

 

Boochani, Fidler, Winch announced in first line-up for Ubud 2019

Ubud Writers & Readers Festival (UWRF) has announced its first guests for the 2019 festival, which will run from 23–27 October in Ubud, Indonesia. Headlining the festival is Kurdish-Iranian journalist... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Retailers to benefit from consolidated music licensing deal

From today, retailers will only need to secure one music license to play music in their stores, rather than two separate licenses from two rights management bodies. A new joint... Read more
 

Locus Awards winners announced

In the US, the winners of the 2019 Locus Awards for science fiction and fantasy writing have been announced. Winners include: The Calculating Stars (Mary Robinette Kowal, Tor) in the... Read more
 

 

Publishers Weekly

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine for a limited time. This... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share