Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
3 July 2019

 

Miles Franklin Literary Award 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2019 Miles Franklin Literary Award, worth $60,000, has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: The Lebs (Michael Mohammed Ahmad, Hachette) A Sand Archive (Gregory Day, Picador) A Stolen... Read more
 

 

Brown wins 2019 ALS Gold Medal

Pam Brown has won the 2019 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal for her poetry collection click here for what we do (Vagabond). Brown’s collection was chosen from a shortlist... Read more
 

 

Speech Pathology Australia book awards 2019 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2019 Speech Pathology Australia Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Birth to three years A Monster in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Five Mile sells UK, US and Canadian rights to Love Your Body

Five Mile has sold UK, US and Canadian rights to Jessica Sanders’ picture book Love Your Body (illus by Carol Rossetti) to the Quarto Group. With the latest deal, made... Read more
 

 

Scribe, Varuna partner on new mentorship program

Scribe and Varuna, The Writers’ House, have partnered to offer a new mentorship program to three writers. The partnership combines a Varuna residency with an intensive mentorship with Scribe editors.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share