Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 July 2019

 

Melbourne Writers Festival program announced

The full program for the 2019 Melbourne Writers Festival, which runs from 30 August to 8 September, has been announced. The program will run under the theme ‘When We Talk... Read more
 

 

PRH issues editor ‘first and final warning’; MEAA alleges ‘discriminatory’ conduct

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has issued a ‘first and final warning’ to an editor who tweeted in support of booksellers as they faced possible cuts to penalty rates on... Read more
 

 

2019 ABA conference: value, volume down YTD; HR, sales discussed x

Nielsen Book associate director Julie Winters presented an overview of the Australian book market at the 2019 Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) conference. Winters reported a 2.6% decline in Australian book... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

HarperCollins to publish ‘electrifying’ debut novel; UK, film rights sold x

HarperCollins has acquired ANZ rights to Melbourne author and playwright Gabriel Bergmoser’s ‘electrifying’ debut adult novel, The Hunted, in a two-book deal via Tara Wynne at Curtis Brown Australia. UK... Read more
 

 

Write-ability fellowships 2019 recipients announced

Writers Victoria has announced the recipients of its 2019 Write-ability fellowships. The following five emerging writers with disability were awarded the fellowships: Alex Creece for ‘Neurodifficult’, a collection of experimental... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share