Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
29 July 2019

WA Premier’s Book Awards winners announced

The winners of this year’s Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards have been announced. The winning titles in each category are: Premier’s Prize for an emerging writer ($15,000) The Sky Runs... Read more
 

 

Berbay to expand publishing program in 2020 x

Melbourne-based children’s publisher Berbay Books will double its publishing list from eight to 16 titles in 2020, as well as publishing its first graphic novel, chapter book and junior fiction... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers: ‘One Good Deed’ at number one x

David Baldacci’s thriller One Good Deed (Macmillan) has jumped to number one on this week’s top 10 bestsellers chart, up from seventh last week. Baldacci’s novel is followed by Nora Roberts’... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Scholastic income down 55% despite sales rise

In the US, Scholastic has reported a 2019 fiscal year operating income of US$25 million (A$36.2m), a 55% drop on the previous year despite sales rising 2% to US$1.65 billion... Read more
 

 

Publishers Weekly

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine for a limited time. This edition features an investigation into... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share