Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
31 July 2019

 

Lucashenko wins 2019 Miles Franklin for ‘Too Much Lip’

Melissa Lucashenko has won the 2019 Miles Franklin Literary Award for her sixth novel, Too Much Lip (UQP). Lucashenko is the third Indigenous author to win the Miles Franklin in... Read more
 

PRH to face Fair Work over ‘adverse treatment’

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) will face a hearing at the Fair Work Commission after refusing to withdraw a ‘first and final warning’ to an editor who tweeted in support... Read more
 

Boyd to retire as HarperCollins CFO x

HarperCollins ANZ chief financial officer Malcolm Boyd will retire in October after 32 years with the company. Boyd was appointed financial controller of Williams Collins in 1987 and later, as... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

NT Literary Awards 2019 winners announced

The winners of this year’s Northern Territory Literary Awards have been announced. The winners in each category are: Short story award ($1000) ‘Centring’, by Glen Hunting Poetry award ($1000) ‘Lyapirtneme/No... Read more
 

US student groups urge government to block Cengage and McGraw-Hill merger

In the US, more than 40 college student organisations are urging the Department of Justice (DoJ) to block the proposed merger of educational publishers Cengage and McGraw-Hill, reports the Bookseller.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share